Menu

Services

We are your partner for the future. Our client-focused projects turn the future into something you can understand, experience and, ultimately, shape. We provide advice to companies about strategic foresight and innovation foresight, and our public foresight projects contribute towards forward-looking policymaking.

Consulting areas

Strategic Foresight

Guiding your future strategy

Strategic foresight expands your horizons and delivers systematic knowledge to help you make long-term decisions.

Read more

Innovation Foresight

Momentum for your innovation process

Innovation foresight provides a decisive boost to innovation processes and gives you a portfolio of attractive growth areas.

Read more

Public Foresight

Foresight in the public sector

As foresight experts, we carry out and produce high-quality analysis and future dialogues in the public sector.

Read more

Methodology

Innovative tools

We combine a range of tools in order to answer your questions about the future. Trend and future research methodologies are at the heart of these tools. Then there are also the innovative approaches that we integrate seamlessly into the process – drawn from strategic management, quantitative modelling and design thinking.

Intelligent methodological mix

For your project, we integrate the available methods to a cohesive whole. Depending on the question at hand or the project phase, our approach is sometimes qualitative, quantitative or creative – but always innovative. No other company has such a broad methodological arsenal at its disposal.

  • Trend and future research

    Trend and future research methodologies form the basic framework of any foresight project. The most important methods include strategic trend analysis and scenario techniques. Over and above these methods, we also employ project-specific approaches. For example, software tools are used to support trend scanning or Delphi-based expert consultations. 

  • Strategic management

    We are fluent in two languages – the language of the future and the language of your business. We are also accomplished international performers, capable of harmonising traditional strategy tools ranging from portfolio analysis right through to the Strategyzer Business Model Canvass. As a result, we systematically compare environmental foresight views with the organisation's internal perspectives. The advantage for you is that the project results can easily be integrated into your existing processes. 

  • Quantitative modelling

    Companies also make decisions based on numbers. Our modelling team recognises the necessity of this approach. Using foresight quantification and system dynamics modelling, we create strategic intelligence to feed into your future planning – aware at all times, though, that calculations have their limits.

  • Design Thinking

    The power of imagination, unconventional thinking, fantasy and the ability to place yourself in the world of tomorrow are all vital when dealing with the future. Creativity adds value. To help internal future teams make the leap into the future, we use a variety of creative methods and adapted design-thinking approaches as part of our ideas workshops.

Trend and future research

  1. Weak signals scanning
  2. Web analytics
  3. Trend analysis
  4. Scenario development
  5. Realtime Delphi
  6. Crowd-based scenarios

Trend and future research methodologies form the basic framework of any foresight project. The most important methods include strategic trend analysis and scenario techniques. Over and above these methods, we also employ project-specific approaches. For example, software tools are used to support trend scanning or Delphi-based expert consultations. 

By its very nature, the future is uncertain. Nevertheless, it needn't remain a blip on the intellectual radar. Future research utilises scenario techniques and other methodologies to work productively with critical uncertainties.

Cornelius Patscha | Foresight Manager

Design Thinking

  1. Future personas
  2. Customer journeys
  3. User scenarios
  4. Value Proposition Design
  5. Gamified workshops

The power of imagination, unconventional thinking, fantasy and the ability to place yourself in the world of tomorrow are all vital when dealing with the future. Creativity adds value. To help internal future teams make the leap into the future, we use a variety of creative methods and adapted design-thinking approaches as part of our ideas workshops.

We have adapted design-thinking process to the foresight sector – our future persona, which is used as part of many innovation foresight projects, is just one example of this approach.

Vanessa Watkins | Senior Foresight Consultant

Quantitative Modelling

  1. Market modelling
  2. Quantitative scenarios
  3. Tipping point analysis
  4. Consumer analytics
  5. Systemic risk analysis

Companies also make decisions based on numbers. Our modelling team recognises the necessity of this approach. Using foresight quantification and system dynamics modelling, we create strategic intelligence to feed into your future planning – aware at all times, though, that calculations have their limits.

Quantification adds genuine value to foresight, especially in strategic processes. Here, quantitative analysis can help to determine critical issues and reach valid decisions.

Sven Hirsch | Senior Foresight Consultant

Strategic Management

  1. Competence mapping
  2. Abell analysis
  3. Portfolio analysis
  4. Strategic option grid
  5. Business model design
  6. Roadmapping

We are fluent in two languages – the language of the future and the language of your business. We are also accomplished international performers, capable of harmonising traditional strategy tools ranging from portfolio analysis right through to the Strategyzer Business Model Canvass. As a result, we systematically compare environmental foresight views with the organisation's internal perspectives. The advantage for you is that the project results can easily be integrated into your existing processes. 

Foresight is not a substitute for traditional planning tools, rather it enhances them. There is only one decisive factor in our projects – finding the right tools to suit the task at hand and the project context.

Kai Jannek | Director Foresight Consulting

Collaboration

Placing your needs at the forefront

Standardised processes lead to standardised results. This neither does justice to your needs nor our sense of quality. We respond to your individual requirements and introduce processes that are tailored to suit the precise questions you are asking – from the proposal stage right through to project conclusion.

Client-centered foresight projects

Our idea of collaboration is cooperative, pragmatic and agile. We keep a steadying hand on the tiller and facilitate dialogue. Our methodological ballast does not hold you back, rather we use it to work through the key results with you. We match your timeframes and can deal with any project requirements, no matter how obscure!

cooperative

You set the objectives, and we'll produce the results together.

inspiring

Bold thinking is welcome – our projects are the perfect space for wild ideas.

versatile

Project requirements can change, but we react flexibly.

pragmatic

For us, it's never about the principle, just the results.

Menu

Leistungen

Wir sind Ihr Zukunftspartner: Unsere kundenindividuellen Projekte machen Zukunft für Sie verständlich, erlebbar und damit gestaltbar. Wir beraten Unternehmen in den Bereichen Strategic Foresight und Innovation Foresight; mit unseren Public-Foresight-Projekten leisten wir einen Beitrag zu einer vorausschauenden Politikgestaltung.

Beratungsfelder

Strategic Foresight

Leitplanken für Ihre Zukunftsstrategie

Strategic Foresight erweitert die Perspektive und liefert systemisches Wissen für langfristige strategische Entscheidungen.

Weiter lesen

Innovation Foresight

Impulse für Ihren Innovationsprozess

Innovation Foresight gibt Innovationsprozessen den entscheidenden Zukunftsimpuls und liefert ein Portfolio an attraktiven Wachstumsfeldern.

Weiter lesen

Public Foresight

Vorausschau im öffentlichen Sektor

Als Foresight-Experten steuern und begleiten wir im Auftrag von Ministerien, politischen Institutionen, Stiftungen und Verbänden anspruchsvolle Analysen und Zukunftsdialoge.

Weiter lesen
Mount Foresight:
Ihr Weg zum Zukunftsgipfel
So funktioniert unser Beratungsprozess

Methodik

Innovative Tools

Um Ihre Zukunftsfragen zu beantworten, kombinieren wir vielseitige Werkzeuge. Die Methoden der Trend- und Zukunftsforschung bilden die Basis. Dazu kommen innovative Ansätze, die wir passgenau in den Prozess einbauen: aus dem strategischen Management, der quantitativen Modellierung und dem Design Thinking.

Intelligenter Methodenmix

Für Ihr Projekt fügen wir die unterschiedlichen Tools zu einem sinnvollen Ganzen zusammen. Je nach Fragestellung und Projektphase arbeiten wir qualitativ, quantitativ oder kreativ – aber immer innovativ. Kein anderer Anbieter am Markt ist methodisch so breit aufgestellt.

  • Trend- und Zukunftsforschung

    Die Methoden der wissenschaftlichen Trend- und Zukunftsforschung bilden das Grundgerüst jedes Foresight-Projekts. Die Wichtigsten sind die strategische Trendanalyse und die Szenariotechnik. Darüber hinaus setzen wir projektbezogen weitere Ansätze ein. Software-Tools unterstützen z.B. das Trendscanning und die Einbindung von Experten im Realtime-Delphi. 

  • Strategisches Management

    Wir sprechen beide Sprachen: Die der Zukunft und die Ihres Geschäfts. Auch auf der Klaviatur der klassischen Strategietools von der Portfolioanalyse bis hin zum Strategyzer Business Model Canvas spielen wir auf internationalem Niveau. Ihr Vorteil: Die Projektergebnisse sind anschlussfähig an Ihre bestehenden Prozesse. 

  • Systemmodellierung

    Unternehmen treffen Entscheidungen auch auf Grundlage von Zahlen. Dieser Notwendigkeit trägt die Arbeit unseres Modellierungsteams Rechnung. Mit Foresight-Quantifizierung und Systemdynamik-Modellen schaffen wir strategisches Wissen für Ihre Zukunftsplanung. Immer in dem Wissen: Die Berechenbarkeit der Zukunft hat ihre Grenzen.

  • Design Thinking

    Vorstellungskraft, unkonventionelles Denken, Phantasie und die Fähigkeit, sich in die Welt von morgen einzudenken sind für die Zukunftsarbeit unverzichtbar: Kreativität schafft Mehrwert. Um den internen Zukunftsteams den Sprung in die Zukunft zu erleichtern, nutzen wir insbesondere in Ideen-Workshops eine Vielzahl von Kreativmethoden sowie adaptierte Ansätze des Design Thinking.

Trend- und Zukunftsforschung

  1. Weak Signal Scanning
  2. Web Analytics
  3. Trendanalyse
  4. Szenario-Technik
  5. Realtime Delphi
  6. Crowd-basierte Szenarien

Die Methoden der wissenschaftlichen Trend- und Zukunftsforschung bilden das Grundgerüst jedes Foresight-Projekts. Die Wichtigsten sind die strategische Trendanalyse und die Szenariotechnik. Darüber hinaus setzen wir projektbezogen weitere Ansätze ein. Software-Tools unterstützen z.B. das Trendscanning und die Einbindung von Experten im Realtime-Delphi. 

Die Zukunft ist prinzipiell ungewiss. Trotzdem muss sie kein weißer Fleck auf unserer geistigen Landkarte bleiben. Die Zukunftsforschung stellt Methoden wie die Szenariotechnik zur Verfügung, um produktiv mit kritischen Unsicherheiten zu arbeiten. 

Dr. Eckhard Störmer | Foresight Manager

Design Thinking

  1. Future Personas
  2. Customer Journeys
  3. Anwendungsszenarien
  4. Value Proposition Design
  5. Gamified Workshops

Vorstellungskraft, unkonventionelles Denken, Phantasie und die Fähigkeit, sich in die Welt von morgen einzudenken sind für die Zukunftsarbeit unverzichtbar: Kreativität schafft Mehrwert. Um den internen Zukunftsteams den Sprung in die Zukunft zu erleichtern, nutzen wir insbesondere in Ideen-Workshops eine Vielzahl von Kreativmethoden sowie adaptierte Ansätze des Design Thinking.

Wir haben den Design-Thinking-Prozess für den Foresight-Bereich angepasst, zum Beispiel mit unserem Future-Persona-Ansatz, der in vielen Innovation-Foresight-Projekten zum Einsatz kommt.

Vanessa Watkins | Foresight Manager

Systemmodellierung

  1. Marktmodellierung
  2. Quantitative Szenarien
  3. Tipping Point Analysen
  4. Consumer Analytics
  5. Systemische Risikoanalyse

Unternehmen treffen Entscheidungen auch auf Grundlage von Zahlen. Dieser Notwendigkeit trägt die Arbeit unseres Modellierungsteams Rechnung. Mit Foresight-Quantifizierung und Systemdynamik-Modellen schaffen wir strategisches Wissen für Ihre Zukunftsplanung. Immer in dem Wissen: Die Berechenbarkeit der Zukunft hat ihre Grenzen.

Quantifizierung schafft im Foresight-Bereich echten Mehrwert, gerade in der Strategiearbeit. Hier hilft eine quantitative Analyse, um die kritischen Punkte herauszuarbeiten und valide Entscheidungen zu treffen. 

Sven Hirsch | Foresight Manager

Strategisches Management

  1. Kompetenz-Mapping
  2. Abell-Analyse
  3. Portfolioanalyse
  4. Strategischer Optionenraum
  5. Business Model Design
  6. Roadmapping

Wir sprechen beide Sprachen: Die der Zukunft und die Ihres Geschäfts. Auch auf der Klaviatur der klassischen Strategietools von der Portfolioanalyse bis hin zum Strategyzer Business Model Canvas spielen wir auf internationalem Niveau. Ihr Vorteil: Die Projektergebnisse sind anschlussfähig an Ihre bestehenden Prozesse. 

Foresight ersetzt die klassischen Planungswerkzeuge nicht, sondern ergänzt sie. In unseren Projekten ist einzig entscheidend: Welche Tools passen zur Aufgabenstellung und zum Projektkontext?

Kai Jannek | Director Foresight Consulting

Zusammenarbeit

Ihr Anliegen im Mittelpunkt

Standardprozesse führen zu Standardergebnissen. Das wird weder Ihrem Anliegen noch unserem Anspruch gerecht. Wir gehen auf Ihre individuellen Wünsche ein und setzen einen Prozess auf, der auf Ihre Fragestellung zugeschnitten ist – vom Angebot bis zum Projektabschluss.

Kundenorientierte Zukunftsprojekte

In der Zusammenarbeit sind wir kooperativ, pragmatisch und agil. Wir halten die Fäden in der Hand und moderieren den Dialog. Mit methodischem Ballast halten wir Sie nicht auf, aber die zentralen Ergebnisse erarbeiten wir gemeinsam. Wir stellen uns auf Ihren Zeitplan ein und werden auch wechselnden Projektanforderungen gerecht.

kooperativ

Sie definieren die Anforderungen. Die Ergebnisse erarbeiten wir gemeinsam.

inspirierend

Wildes Denken ist erlaubt. Unsere Projekte bieten Raum für mutige Ideen.

beweglich

Die Anforderungen im Projekt können sich ändern. Wir reagieren flexibel.

pragmatisch

Uns geht es nie ums Prinzip. Immer um das Resultat.