Menu

Organisational Foresight

Organisational foresight provides clarification about the competences that will be required in future and, in so doing, helps to initiate and orchestrate internal transformation processes: it is the navigation system for your long-term human resources and organisational development.

Get in touch with us if you are planning an innovation foresight project. Andreas Neef, Managing Partner, will be happy to advise you.

Contact Andreas Neef
 

General approach

  • 01

    Clarify your identity

    Change needs perspective. Our methods allow us to expose the structure underpinning your organisation’s self-image and point out starting points for a future-oriented revision of your company’s purpose.

  • 02

    Anticipate the competences that will be required

    Which skills will be needed in future? Adopting a precise, practical approach, we gradually develop a vision for your organisation from the perspective of the competences required.

  • 03

    Prioritise areas requiring transformation

    Change processes tie up time and attention. To guarantee that resources are used effectively, we identify the areas requiring attention that are truly critical. This means that you can initiate and manage changes proactively.

  • 04

    Provide catalysts for change

    Employees act as agents of change in successful transformation processes. We generate enthusiasm for the future at company, departmental or team level with clear objectives, effective story-telling and innovative formats.

Project formats

Competence foresight – proactive competence development

Market logic and customer requirements change very rapidly – and, in doing so, create new challenges for organisations moving forward. Anticipatory competence management raises the question: what must be able to do tomorrow? Which are the skills that will distinguish us from our competitors and allow us to create value for our clients?  During the project, we shall work together to develop a long-term competence strategy, which will create clarity. You will recognise gaps and white spots and be equipped to initiate the development of competence from a perspective that views the future ‘in the round’.

Sample project

Transformation journeys – expeditions to tomorrow’s organisation

Only those who have experienced the future can shape it. This only sounds paradoxical when heard for the first time and is the basis for an innovative, methodical approach: We take companies, departments or teams with us into their own future on our “transformation journeys”. As the tour guide, we assume responsibility for the process, challenge the team’s mindset through cross-industry knowledge of the future and systematic thinking and, as trainers with expertise in various methods, teach techniques for shaping the future “on the fly”. Transformation journeys aim to create an openness to the future, clarity and enthusiasm in complex change processes.  We carry them out as intensive team events lasting several days or on a phased basis in a series of individual workshops.

Sample project

Strategic storytelling – telling transformative stories

Change begins in the mind. Anybody wanting to instigate change must therefore have a good story. Who are we at present? Who do we want to be tomorrow? How shall we get there? Why will the world need us in future? What future do we stand for? Your future purpose story will combine the answers to these questions concisely and emotively. We shall generate specific future insights from your strategic guidelines and translate them into a strong story – culminating in its media presentation for various stakeholders, events and communication channels.

Foresight capabilities – give staff foresight

Long-term, strategic foresight is critical to success in the 21st century.  This is why more and more organisations are creating independent units or adding foresight to their strategic tools to concentrate specifically on strategic questions about the future. We will help you develop your foresight expertise and incorporate it efficiently in your strategy-related work. Here, you will benefit from our experience, dating back more than twenty years, from hundreds of foresight projects for companies from every sector and of every size.

Sample project

Contact

Get in touch with us if you are planning an innovation foresight project. Andreas Neef, Managing Partner, will be happy to advise you.

Contact Andreas Neef

Menu

Organisational Foresight

Organisational Foresight schafft Klarheit über zukünftige Kompetenzbedarfe und hilft dabei interne Transformationsprozesse zu initiieren und orchestrieren: Das Navigationssystem für Ihre langfristige Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung.

Sprechen Sie mit uns, wenn Sie ein Projekt im Bereich Organisational Foresight planen. Ihr Ansprechpartner ist Andreas Neef, Managing Partner.

Andreas Neef kontaktieren
 

Genereller Ansatz

  • 01

    Selbstverständnis klären

    Wandel braucht eine Perspektive. Wir legen mit unseren Methoden die Tiefenstruktur im Selbstbild Ihrer Organisation frei und zeigen Ansatzpunkte für eine zukunftsorientierte Neufassung ihres Unternehmenszweckes auf.

  • 02

    Kompetenzbedarfe antizipieren

    Welche Fähigkeiten werden in Zukunft gebraucht? Konkret und umsetzungsorientiert entwickeln wir schrittweise das Zukunftsbild Ihrer Organisation aus einer Kompetenzperspektive.

  • 03

    Transformationsfelder priorisieren

    Change-Prozesse binden Zeit und Aufmerksamkeit. Um einen effektiven Ressourceneinsatz zu gewährleisten, identifizieren wir die Transformationsfelder, die wirklich entscheidend sind. So können Sie Veränderungen vorausschauend initiieren und steuern.

  • 04

    Veränderungsimpulse setzen

    In erfolgreichen Transformationsprozessen fungieren Mitarbeiter als Agenten des Wandels. Mit einem klaren Zielbild, wirkungsvollem Storytelling und innovativen Formaten erzeugen wir Begeisterung für die Zukunft, auf Unternehmens-, Bereichs- oder Teamebene.

Projektformate

Competence Foresight – Vorausschauende Kompetenzentwicklung

Marktlogiken und Kundenwünsche verändern sich mit hoher Geschwindigkeit – und erzeugen so neue Anforderungen an die Organisation der Zukunft. Ein antizipatives Kompetenzmanagement stellt die Frage: Was müssen wir morgen können? Mit welchen Fähigkeiten wollen wir uns im Wettbewerb auszeichnen und für unsere Kunden Werte schaffen? Im Projekt entwickeln wir gemeinsam eine langfristige Kompetenzstrategie, die Klarheit schafft. Sie erkennen Gaps und White Spots und werden in die Lage versetzt, den Kompetenzaufbau aus einer ganzheitlichen Zukunftsperspektive in die Wege zu leiten.

Projektbeispiel

Transformation Journeys – Expeditionen zur Organisation von morgen

Nur wer die Zukunft erlebt hat, kann sie auch gestalten. Das klingt nur beim ersten Hören paradox und ist die Grundlage für einen innovativen methodischen Ansatz: Auf unseren „Transformation Journeys“ nehmen wir Unternehmen, Abteilungen oder Teams mit in ihre eigene Zukunft. Als Reiseleiter übernehmen wir die Verantwortung für den Prozess, fordern durch branchenübergreifendes Zukunftswissen und systemisches Denken das Mindset des Teams heraus und vermitteln als Methoden-Trainer Techniken der Zukunftsgestaltung „on the fly“. Transformation Journeys zielen auf die Schaffung von Zukunftsoffenheit, Klarheit und Begeisterung in komplexen Change-Prozessen. Wir führen sie als intensive, mehrtägige Teamevents durch, oder zeitlich gestaffelt in einer Serie von Einzelworkshops.

Projektbeispiel

Strategic Storytelling – Transformierende Geschichten erzählen

Der Wandel beginnt im Kopf. Wer Veränderungen in Gang setzen will, braucht deshalb eine gute Geschichte. Wer sind wir heute? Wer wollen wir morgen sein? Wie kommen wir da hin? Warum braucht uns die Welt in der Zukunft? Für welche Zukunft stehen wir? Ihre Future Purpose Story bündelt die Antworten auf diese Fragen auf griffige und emotionale Weise. Aus Ihren strategischen Leitplanken generieren wir konkrete Future Insights und übersetzen sie in starke Erzählungen – bis hin zur medialen Umsetzung für unterschiedliche Stakeholder, Anlässe und Kommunikationskanäle.

Foresight Capabilities – Zur Vorausschau befähigen

Die Fähigkeit zur langfristigen strategischen Vorausschau ist im 21. Jahrhundert erfolgskritisch. Immer mehr Organisationen rufen deshalb eigenständige Einheiten ins Leben oder erweitern ihr strategisches Instrumentarium mit Foresight, um sich gezielt strategischen Zukunftsfragen zu widmen. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Foresight-Kompetenzen aufzubauen und effizient in die Strategiearbeit einzubinden. Dabei profitieren Sie von unserer mehr als zwanzigjährigen Erfahrung aus Hunderten von Foresight-Projekten für Unternehmen aller Branchen und Größen.

Projektbeispiel

Kontakt

Sprechen Sie mit uns, wenn Sie ein Projekt im Bereich Organisational Foresight planen. Ihr Ansprechpartner ist Andreas Neef, Managing Partner.

Andreas Neef kontaktieren