Menu

Innovation Foresight

Innovation foresight provides a decisive boost to innovation processes and gives you a portfolio of attractive growth areas: momentum for your innovation process.

Get in touch with us if you are planning an innovation foresight project. Andreas Neef, Managing Partner, will be happy to advise you.

Contact Andreas Neef
 

General Approach

  • 01

    Recognising the signs of change

    By taking an overall look at global trend dynamics, we are able to produce a map of the medium to long-term innovation potential open to your company. If necessary, trendscouts and modelling tools can be used to deepen and validate this analysis.

  • 02

    Developing visions for the future

    We create plausible and inspiring images of the future with you that highlight the changes facing lifestyles, markets and technologies. Tomorrow’s world becomes tangible, a world of new opportunities.

  • 03

    Unlocking your team's creativity

    Foresight can breathe fresh life into your team. Together, we can move from analysing the future to coming up with concrete innovation ideas during ideas workshops. If you wish, we can also create walk-through and experience-led ‘future inspiration spaces’.

  • 04

    Strategically aligning your innovations

    Innovation foresight sees innovation as a strategic task. Working with you, we create a portfolio of strategic growth fields that are rooted in reality, ranked systematically and embedded in a clear image of the future.

Project formats

Strategic growth fields

New growth opportunities arise on the fringe of current skills and business areas. Recognising them requires you to transcend boundaries. Our structured process guides your team from foresight analysis, through an exploration of the growth areas of tomorrow right up to a full-scale evaluation of an innovation project. We have the long-standing experience necessary to transform a successful pilot project into regular innovation foresight processes, which you can then conduct on your own in the future.

Example project

Disruptive product and service innovations

The trick to being an innovator is the ability to surprise customers and markets over and over again. This requires the courage to question the basis of your own success. Embrace the possibility that your revenue streams might come from completely different products, services and business models in five or ten years. Together with a team of your innovation experts, we take the plunge and consider how tomorrow’s products and services might look, attacking your business before somebody else does.

Example project

Client environments of the future

You know your clients extremely well. Yet, what will tomorrow’s customers look like – and what requirements will they have? Since we can’t ask them, we use a variety of qualitative and quantitative foresight methods to anticipate the lifestyles of tomorrow. In doing so, we consider changing sets of values as well as shifts in incomes and spending patterns in your target countries. Using new approaches, such as value proposition design, we identify innovation opportunities that allow you to captivate the next generation of customers.

Example project

Quantifying growth fields

You have already identified a portfolio of attractive growth fields – within your company or in a project together with us. Now you ask yourself: Are those fields worth betting on? With our system-dynamic approach, we find out what future demand to expect in which circumstances. With the help of a „robustness check“, you will gain an understanding of the factors determining an attractive market development.

More about system-dynamic models of the future

Innovation workshops

Are you looking for external impetuses to drive future inspiration in your innovation team? Using a portfolio of unusual workshop formats, ranging from innovation speed-dating to our highly-acclaimed rapid future factory, we create the perfect setting to enable you to think proactively about the future. Our workshops are not just about playful creative techniques; their value lies in the unique combination of trend expertise and future knowledge that we bring to each workshop. 

Innovation workshops (PDF)

Contact

Get in touch with us if you are planning an innovation foresight project. Andreas Neef, Managing Partner, will be happy to advise you.

Contact Andreas Neef

Menu

Innovation Foresight

Innovation Foresight erzeugt Zukunftsimpulse für Ihren Innovationsprozess und liefert ein Portfolio an attraktiven Wachstumsfeldern, innerhalb und außerhalb des Kerngeschäfts: Ihre Eintrittskarte in die Innovationsarenen der Zukunft.

Sprechen Sie mit uns, wenn Sie ein Projekt im Bereich Innovation Foresight planen. Ihr Ansprechpartner ist Andreas Neef, Managing Partner.

Andreas Neef kontaktieren
 

Genereller Ansatz

  • 01

    Die Signale des Wandels erkennen

    Aus einer Gesamtschau der globalen Trenddynamik entsteht eine Landkarte mittel- bis langfristiger Innovationspotenziale für Ihr Unternehmen. Bei Bedarf vertiefen und validieren Trendscouts und quantitative Modellierungswerkzeuge die Analyse.

  • 02

    Visionen für die Zukunft entwickeln

    Gemeinsam mit Ihnen zeichnen wir plausible und inspirierende Bilder der Zukunft, die deutlich machen, wie sich Lebenswelten, Märkte und Technologien verändern werden. Die Welt von morgen wird als Ganzes erfahrbar: eine Welt neuer Chancen.

  • 03

    Kreativität im Team entfesseln

    Foresight bringt frischen Wind in Ihr Team. In Ideenworkshops gehen wir mit Ihnen den Schritt von der Zukunftsanalyse zur konkreten Innovationsidee. Auf Wunsch auch als begehbarer und erlebbarer “Future Inspiration Space”.

  • 04

    Innovation strategisch ausrichten

    Innovation Foresight versteht Innovation als Strategieaufgabe. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen ein Portfolio strategischer Wachstumsfelder – nachvollziehbar begründet, systematisch bewertet und in ein klares Zukunftsbild eingebettet.

Projektformate

Strategische Wachstumsfelder

Neue Wachstumsoptionen entstehen an den Rändern heutiger Kompetenzen und Geschäfte. Um sie zu erkennen, muss man Grenzen überschreiten. In einem strukturierten Prozess führen wir Ihr Team von der Foresight-Analyse über die Exploration zukünftiger Wachstumsfelder bis hin zum evaluierten Innovationsprojekt. Wir verfügen über die langjährige Erfahrung, um auf einem erfolgreichen Pilotprojekt einen regelmäßigen Innovation-Foresight-Prozess aufzusetzen, den Sie dann zukünftig in Eigenregie steuern.

Projektbeispiel

Disruptive Produkt- und Serviceinnovation

Die Kunst des Innovationsführers besteht darin, Kunden und Märkte immer wieder aufs Neue zu überraschen. Dazu gehört der Mut, die Grundlagen des eigenen Erfolgs in Frage zu stellen. Lassen Sie den Gedanken zu, dass Sie Ihren Umsatz in fünf oder zehn Jahren vielleicht mit komplett anderen Produkten, Services und Geschäftsmodellen erzielen werden. Im Team mit Ihren internen Innovationsexperten wagen wir den Sprung in die Produkt- und Servicewelten von morgen und greifen dabei auch Ihr heutiges Geschäft an – bevor es ein anderer tut. 

Projektbeispiel

Kundenwelten der Zukunft

Sie kennen Ihre Kunden sehr gut. Aber wie sehen die Kunden von morgen aus – und welche neuen Bedürfnisse haben sie? Da man die zukünftigen Kunden nicht befragen kann, nutzen wir unterschiedliche qualitative und quantitative Foresight-Methoden, um die Lebenswelten von morgen zu antizipieren. Dabei betrachten wir den Wandel von Wertesets ebenso wie die Verschiebung von Einkommens- und Ausgabestrukturen in den Zielländern. Mittels neuer Ansätze wie dem Value Proposition Design erkennen wir die Innovationschancen, mit der Sie auch die nächste Generation von Kunden begeistern werden.

Projektbeispiel

Quantifizierung von Wachstumsfeldern

Sie haben ein Portfolio an attraktiven Wachstumsfeldern identifiziert — im Unternehmen oder in einem gemeinsamen Projekt mit uns. Nun stellen Sie sich die Frage: Lohnt es sich tatsächlich hier zu investieren? Mit unserem systemdynamischen Ansatz finden wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen heraus, mit welcher zukünftigen Nachfrage Sie unter welchen Voraussetzungen rechnen können. Mit Hilfe eines Robustheitschecks verstehen Sie, von welchen Parametern eine attraktive Marktentwicklung abhängt.

Mehr über systemdynamische Zukunftsmodelle

Innovationsworkshops

Suchen Sie nach externen Zukunftsimpulsen als Inspiration für Ihr Innovationsteam? Mit einem Portfolio an außergewöhnlichen Workshop-Formaten, vom Innovation Speed Dating bis zur preisgekrönten Rapid Future Factory, schaffen wir für Sie das passende Setting, um kreativ nach vorne zu denken. In unseren Workshops geht es aber nicht nur um spielerische Kreativmethoden. Der besondere Mehrwert entsteht durch die Kombination mit dem Trend- und Zukunftswissen, dass wir als Input in den Workshop einbringen. 

Innovationsworkshops (PDF)

Kontakt

Sprechen Sie mit uns, wenn Sie ein Projekt im Bereich Innovation Foresight planen. Ihr Ansprechpartner ist Andreas Neef, Managing Partner.

Andreas Neef kontaktieren