Menu
Der neue Blick auf die globale Dynamik des Wandels

The New View of Global Change Dynamics

With our megatrend update Z_punkt presents an overview of the overarching drivers of global change. Megatrends are driving paradigm shifts within areas of basic need. This leads to the emergence of new growth areas and value creation opportunities. But far-reaching conflict lines in society and politics are also recognisable against the background of the megatrends in question.

Kai Jannek, Director Foresight Consulting, will happily discuss with you how you can use megatrends as part of your strategy or innovation activities.

Contact Kai Jannek

Downloads

Megatrends Overview (PDF)

By now, the concept of megatrends as overarching transformation processes is well established in the strategic discourse of both business enterprises and political organisations; they are exploited in multiple ways as the basis for strategy and innovation processes. Rather than considering megatrends in isolation in the course of our projects, we work with you to produce a change map with which the various trends and their integrated ramifications can be understood.

  • Megatrends: megatrends are the drivers of change. We compress the transformation dynamics into a concentrated set of twelve trends for you. The core aspects of the megatrends can be mapped according to traditional indicators of change, but also to new changes which need to be discussed. They provide a basic navigation aid in a complex and confusing world.
  • Areas of need: megatrends transform human needs. We juxtapose these megatrends, which describe the changes from a macro perspective, with a systematic overview of the microcosm of human needs. In essence, there are fifteen areas of human need against which the force of the megatrends can be gauged in a unique way from a corporate perspective, as they also represent attractive opportunities for value creation.
  • Future markets: megatrends drive future markets. The effect of megatrends on the areas of need leads to the emergence of new growth areas and value creation opportunities. In the course of our project collaboration with you, we will take a targeted approach to identifying new issues, which will come to be important for your company.
  • Fault lines: Megatrends not only represent a concentration of opportunity, but can also result in far-reaching upheavals, exposing new fault lines in society and politics. Together with you, we will identity any global risks that are likely to affect your business going forward.

Megatrends: Understanding the Drivers of Change

The new set of megatrends encompasses the structural framework conditions for dealing with political and commercial organisations, but also for people’s individual lifeworlds. The brief descriptions that follow are also available as a PDF download.

  •  Demographic 
     Change 
  •  Anthropogenic 
     Environmental Damage 
  •  Societal 
     Disparities 
  •  New Political 
     World (Dis)Order 
  • Urbanisation
  •  The Digital 
     Transformation 
  •  Global 
     Power Shifts 
  •  Biotechnical 
     Transformation 
  •  Differentiated 
     Lifeworlds 
  •  Changed Work 
     Environments 
  •  Volatile 
     Economy 
  •  Business 
     Ecosystems 

Areas of need: Occupying and Shaping Future Markets

In terms of megatrends, our consultancy services are aimed at gaining an understanding of the long-term cause and effect relationships among the trends in question. This requires a sharp intellectual differentiation between the drivers of change (the megatrends) and their effects. For example, “mobility” is often referred to as a megatrend. However, mobility is actually a human need which is influenced by such megatrends as urbanisation, anthropogenic environmental damage and the digital transformation. The concomitant changes can initiate paradigm shifts within the markets associated with the areas of need in question. The transition from private car ownership to networked mobility services is a prime example of such a far-reaching change.

This example also demonstrates how areas of need also tend to be areas of value creation: it is in this context that future markets emerge which your company can occupy and shape. Z_punkt has developed a system for the classification of areas of need, on the basis of which it is possible to systematically identify relevant growth areas and future business opportunities in B2C and B2B contexts based on the specific skills profile of any given corporation. Below, we present a selection of examples, which, in addition to mobility, includes the fields of energy, health, nutrition, communication, housing, beauty, education and pleasure. 

  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01

Practical Examples: Megatrends as Tool for Strategy and Innovation

Z_punkt has a wealth of experience with megatrends. We would be happy to collaborate with you to develop a project design, which will highlight how megatrends can support strategic and innovative efforts within your company.

 
Megatrends und Wachstumsfelder für einen Technologiekonzern
Technology & Engineering

Megatrends and Growth Areas for a Technology Company

Strategische Innovationsthemen für ein Chemieunternehmen
Chemicals

Strategic Innovation Topics for a Chemical Company

Strategische Suchfelder für einen Automobilzulieferer
Mobility & Logistics

Strategic Search Fields for an Automotive Supplier

Menu
Der neue Blick auf die globale Dynamik des Wandels

Der neue Blick auf die globale Dynamik des Wandels

Mit dem Megatrend-Update wirft Z_punkt einen neuen Blick auf die übergreifenden Treiber des globalen Wandels. Megatrends treiben Paradigmenwechsel innerhalb von elementaren Bedürfnisfeldern. Daraus leiten sich neue Wachstumsfelder und Wertschöpfungspotenziale ab. Vor dem Hintergrund der Megatrends werden aber auch tiefgreifende Konfliktlinien in Gesellschaft und Politik erkennbar.

Kai Jannek, Director Foresight Consulting, hilft Ihnen gerne weiter, wenn Sie Megatrends für Ihre Strategie- oder Innovationsarbeit nutzen wollen.

Kai Jannek kontaktieren

Downloads

Übersicht Megatrends (PDF)

Megatrends sind mittlerweile als übergreifende Transformationsprozesse im strategischen Diskurs von Unternehmen und politischen Organisationen fest verankert. In vielfältiger Weise werden sie als Basis für Strategie- und Innovationsprozesse genutzt. In unseren Projekten betrachten wir Megatrends nicht isoliert, sondern entwerfen mit Ihnen gemeinsam eine Landkarte des Wandels, mit der die Trends in ihren vernetzten Wirkungen verständlich werden:

  • Megatrends: Megatrends sind Treiber des Wandels. Die Transformationsdynamik komprimieren wir für Sie in einem verdichteten Set von zwölf Trends. Die Kernaspekte der Megatrends bilden die klassischen Indikatoren des Wandels ab, aber auch neue, diskussionsbedürftige Veränderungen. Sie bieten eine Grundorientierung in einer unübersichtlichen Welt.

  • Bedürfnisfelder: Megatrends transformieren menschliche Bedürfnisse. Wir stellen den Megatrends, die Veränderungen aus einer Makro-Perspektive beschreiben, eine Systematik des Mikro-Kosmos menschlicher Bedürfnisse zur Seite: Im Kern sind es fünfzehn menschliche Bedürfnisfelder, an denen sich die Kraft der Megatrends aus Sicht der Unternehmen in besonderer Weise festmachen lässt, da sie gleichzeitig attraktive Wertschöpfungsversprechen für die Zukunft beinhalten.

  • Zukunftsmärkte: Megatrends treiben Zukunftsmärkte. Aus der Wirkung der Megatrends auf die Bedürfnisfelder entstehen neue Wachstumsfelder und Wertschöpfungspotenziale. In der Projektarbeit mit Ihnen leiten wir gezielt ab, welche neuen Themen für Ihr Unternehmen wichtig werden.

  • Konfliktlinien: In Megatrends verdichten sich nicht nur Chancen, sondern auch tiefgreifende Verwerfungen, die zu neuen Konfliktlinien in Gesellschaft und Politik führen. Wir identifizieren mit Ihnen die globalen Risiken, die zukünftig Ihr Geschäft beeinflussen werden.

Megatrends: Die Treiber des Wandels verstehen

Das neue Set an Megatrends umfasst die strukturellen Rahmenbedingungen für das Handeln politischer und wirtschaftlicher Organisationen, aber auch für die individuellen Lebenswelten der Menschen. Die folgenden Kurzbeschreibungen können Sie auch als PDF herunterladen.

  •  Demographischer 
     Wandel 
  •  Anthropogene 
     Umweltbelastung 
  •  Gesellschaftliche 
     Disparitäten 
  •  Neue politische 
     Welt(un)ordnung 
  • Urbanisierung
  •  Digitale 
     Transformation 
  •  Globale Macht- 
     verschiebungen 
  •  Biotechnische 
     Transformation 
  •  Ausdifferenzierte 
     Lebenswelten 
  •  Veränderte 
     Arbeitswelten 
  •  Volatile 
     Ökonomie 
  •  Business 
     Ökosysteme 

Bedürfnisfelder: Zukunftsmärkte besetzen und gestalten

Kern unseres Beratungsangebots zu Megatrends ist es, die Trends in ihren langfristigen Wirkzusammenhängen zu verstehen. Dafür ist geistige Klarheit in der Unterscheidung von Treibern (den Megatrends) und deren Wirkungen unabdingbar. Häufig wird etwa „Mobilität“ als Megatrend beschrieben. Mobilität ist aber im Kern ein menschliches Bedürfnis, auf das Megatrends wie Urbanisierung, anthropogene Umweltbelastung und digitale Transformation einwirken. Die entstehenden Veränderungen können Paradigmenwechsel in den mit diesem Bedürfnis assoziierten Märkten einleiten. Der Übergang vom privaten Automobil zu vernetzten Mobilitätsdienstleistungen ist ein Paradebeispiel einer solchen tiefgreifenden Veränderung.

Das Beispiel verdeutlicht auch, dass Bedürfnisfelder gleichzeitig Wertschöpfungsfelder („Areas of Value Creation“) sind: Hier entstehen Zukunftsmärkte, die Ihr Unternehmen besetzen und gestalten kann. Z_punkt hat eine Systematik der Bedürfnisfelder entwickelt, die es erlaubt, auf Basis des Kompetenzportfolios eines Unternehmens relevante Wachstumsfelder und zukünftige Geschäftsoptionen in B2C- und B2B-Märkten systematisch abzuleiten. Hier eine beispielhafte Auswahl, die neben Mobilität die Felder Energie, Gesundheit, Ernährung, Kommunikation, Wohnen, Schönheit, Bildung und Vergnügen bzw. Genuss umfasst:

  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01
  • Value creation field 01

Praxisbeispiele: Megatrends als Tool für Strategie und Innovation

Z_punkt verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen mit Megatrends. Gerne entwickeln wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam ein Projekt-Design, das deutlich macht, wie Megatrends die Strategie- und Innovationsarbeit in Ihrem Unternehmen unterstützen können. Unten einige Projekte, die wir für Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Branchen bereits durchführen durften: 

 
Megatrends und Wachstumsfelder für einen Technologiekonzern
Technologie & Maschinenbau

Megatrends und Wachstumsfelder für einen Technologiekonzern

Strategische Innovationsthemen für ein Chemieunternehmen
Chemie

Strategische Innovationsthemen für ein Chemieunternehmen

Strategische Suchfelder für einen Automobilzulieferer
Mobilität & Logistik

Strategische Suchfelder für einen Automobilzulieferer