Menu
Profil Title

Profile

The "Krafthaus", built in 1898, used to provide power for the Rheinauhafen area in Cologne. Ever since Z_punkt located its corporate headquarters there, it has become a place for making the future. We have been helping companies shape the future with foresight since 1997.

 

Company

As a team of experts in trend and future research, we have been developing client-specific foresight projects for multinational companies, innovative SMEs and public sector clients for almost twenty years. In our projects, we transform the future into something that our clients can understand, experience and, ultimately, shape.

 

Mindset

This is how we see our role:

01

We are your foresight partner. Your concerns are our concerns.

02

We are a one-stop provider of solutions, offering both ideas about the future and innovative methodologies.

03

We focus on opportunities – your opportunities. How will you shape the future?

04

We are opinionated. You benefit from an independent point of view.

05

We care about sustainability. Just like you do.
 

Team

The future needs a creative mindset. We are not traditional consulting types but foresight experts with an interdisciplinary background and many years’ project experience.

Andreas Neef

Managing Partner
Our working relationship with our clients is very intense. It has to be. Our projects depend on great ideas – in most cases, ideas that neither we, nor our clients, would have come up with working alone.

Holger Glockner

Managing Partner
There is an “ah-hah” moment in every project – a moment in which an understanding of where we are going is reached on the basis of our working together, a moment in which the future direction becomes tangible.

Clients

We work for many leading companies across a broad range of industries. We have built up close links with many clients over a sustained period of collaboration.

 

Partners

Being a solutions-orientated service provider, we work with other specialists and bring together internal and external expertise to achieve the best project outcome.

  • Visualising the Future

    3deluxe

    The future needs to be communicated. The 3deluxe agency is our preferred partner for using the medium of film to present future scenarios. Together with the Hamburg team led by Sascha Koeth, we bring our clients’ visions to life for their internal and external stakeholders.

    3deluxe

  • Strategy Implementation

    Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner

    In collaboration with the strategic consultants Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner, we offer family-owned business a comprehensive package of solutions, ranging from the analysis of trends and the future to the development and implementation of strategy.

    Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner

  • International Trend-Scouting

    SeeMore

    We have been working with SeeMore and Oliver Leisse for clients from different industries for many years. We rely on SeeMore’s network of over 50 trend-scouts in cities around the world to carry out our joint projects.

    SeeMore

  • Open Foresight

    foresightlab

    foresightlab was created by the Z_punkt founder Klaus Burmeister in 2014 as a learning environment and laboratory to explore and test ideas, concepts and solutions designed to shape the future with foresight. We are developing and promoting many of the future projects jointly, such as the Deutschland 2030 initiative.

    foresightlab

  • Foresight and Strategy Tools

    Parmenides Foundation

    As a consulting partner of the Parmenides Foundation in Germany, Z_punkt uses the unique scenario-based strategy tools of the Parmenides EIDOS Management Suite to portray complexity management and for the tool-based moderation of strategic dialogues.

    Parmenides Foundation

  • Product Design

    Poetic Design

    Poetic Studio has over twenty years’ experience in designing for companies such as BMW, Lufthansa and Siemens, and supports us with visualisations, storytelling and the physical design phase of our innovation projects.

    Poetic Design

  • Big Data and Visual Analytics

    mapegy

    Peter Walde’s mapegy is a Berlin-based big data and visual analytics company. With its software tools, mapegy provides insights from global innovation and technology data for our innovation projects. 

    mapegy

  • Technology Analysis

    Fraunhofer INT

    The Fraunhofer Institute for Technological Trend Analysis specialises in technological analysis and technology foresight. As project partners, Z_punkt and INT make use of content-related and methodological synergies for foresight projects with a heavy technological bias.

    Fraunhofer INT

  • Qualitative Social Research

    sociodimensions

    The qualitative social research and semiological analysis provided by Michael Schipperges’ company sociodimensions perfectly complement the foresight approach taken by Z_punkt. So far, we have worked together on sustainability issues in particular. 

    sociodimensions | Semiolytik

  • Global Foresight Studies

    Millennium Project

    As a member of the German node of the Millennium Project – the world’s largest scenario network – we are in close contact with future-oriented institutions in over 50 countries, whose support enables us to carry out global foresight studies at short notice.

    Millennium Project

Menu
Profil Title

Profil

Im 1898 erbauten Krafthaus im Kölner Rheinauhafen wird heute Zukunft gemacht. Hier hat Z_punkt The Foresight Company seinen Unternehmenssitz. Wir sind ein international führendes Beratungsunternehmen für strategische Zukunftsfragen. Seit 1997 helfen wir Unternehmen mit Foresight die Zukunft zu gestalten.

 

Unternehmen

Als Expertenteam für Trend- und Zukunftsforschung entwickeln wir seit fast zwanzig Jahren kundenspezifische Foresight-Projekte für multinationale Unternehmen, innovative Mittelständler und öffentliche Auftraggeber. In unseren Projekten machen wir Zukunft für unsere Kunden verständlich, erlebbar und damit gestaltbar.

 

Selbstverständnis

So verstehen wir unsere Arbeit:

01

Wir sind Ihr Zukunftspartner. Ihr Anliegen ist unser Anliegen.

02

Wir bieten Lösungen. Zukunftswissen und innovative Methoden, aus einer Hand.

03

Unser Ansatz ist chancenorientiert. Es geht um die Frage, wie Sie Zukunft gestalten könnnen.

04

Wir haben eine eigene Meinung. Sie profitieren von unserer Unabhängigkeit.

05

Wir orientieren uns am Leitbild der Nachhaltigkeit. Ein Anliegen, das wir mit Ihnen teilen.
 

Team

Zukunft braucht kreative Köpfe. Wir sind nicht die klassischen Beratertypen, sondern Foresight-Experten mit interdisziplinärem Hintergrund und langjähriger Projekterfahrung.

Andreas Neef

Managing Partner
Die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden ist intensiv. Das muss so sein. Unsere Projekte leben von guten Ideen – meistens solche, auf die weder wir noch unsere Kunden alleine gekommen wären.

Holger Glockner

Managing Partner
In jedem Projekt gibt es ein Aha-Erlebnis – ein Moment, in dem sich auf Grundlage der gemeinsamen Arbeit ein Verständnis etabliert, wo die Reise hingeht. In dem der Zukunftsimpuls spürbar wird.

Kunden

Wir arbeiten für führende Unternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Industrien. Mit zahlreichen Kunden verbindet uns eine jahrelange Zusammenarbeit.

 

Partner

Als Lösungsanbieter arbeiten wir mit anderen Spezialisten zusammen und vernetzen interne und externe Kompetenzen für ein optimales Projektergebnis.

  • Zukunftsvisualisierung

    3deluxe

    Zukunft braucht Kommunikation. Die Agentur 3deluxe ist unser kongenialer Partner, wenn es um die filmische Umsetzung von Zukunftsszenarien geht. Gemeinsam mit dem Hamburger Team um Sascha Koeth machen wir die Visionen unserer Kunden für die internen und externen Stakeholder erlebbar.

    3deluxe

  • Strategieumsetzung

    Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner

    In Kooperation mit der Strategieberatung Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner bieten wir Familienunternehmen ganzheitliche Lösungen von der Trend- und Zukunftsanalyse bis hin zur Strategieentwicklung und -umsetzung an. 

    Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner

  • Internationales Trend-Scouting

    SeeMore

    Mit SeeMore und Oliver Leisse verbindet uns eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit für unterschiedliche Branchen. In gemeinsamen Projekten nutzen wir das Netzwerk von SeeMore mit über 50 Trendscouts in den Metropolen der Welt.

    SeeMore

  • Open Foresight

    foresightlab

    Das von Z_punkt-Gründer Klaus Burmeister 2014 ins Leben gerufene foresightlab ist ein Lernort und Laboratorium zur Erkundung und Erprobung von Ideen, Konzepten und Lösungen für eine vorausschauende Zukunftsgestaltung. Viele der Zukunftsprojekte entwickeln und treiben wir gemeinsam voran, wie etwa die Initiative Deutschland 2030.

    foresightlab

  • Foresight- und Strategietools

    Parmenides Foundation

    Als Beratungspartner der Parmenides Foundation in Deutschland nutzt Z_punkt die einzigartigen szenario-basierten Strategiewerkzeuge der Parmenides EIDOS Management Suite für das visuelle Komplexitätsmanagement und zur Tool gestützten Moderation strategischer Dialoge.

    Parmenides Foundation

  • Produktdesign

    Poetic Design

    Das Studio Poetic verfügt über zwanzig Jahre Designerfahrung für Unternehmen wie BMW, Lufthansa und Siemens und unterstützt uns bei Visualisierungen, Storytelling und der konkreten Designumsetzung in unseren Innovationsprojekten.

    Poetic Design

  • Big Data und Visual Analytics

    mapegy

    Peter Waldes mapegy ist ein Berliner Big Data und Visual Analytics-Unternehmen. Mit ihren Softwaretools liefert mapegy in unseren Innovationsprojekten Insights aus globalen Innovations- und Technologiedaten. 

    mapegy

  • Technologieanalysen

    Fraunhofer INT

    Das Fraunhofer Institut für Naturwissenschaftlich-Technische Trendanalysen ist spezialisiert auf Technologieanalysen und Technology Foresight. Als Projektpartner nutzen Z_punkt und das INT inhaltliche und methodische Synergien für Foresight-Projekte mit starkem Technologiebezug.

    Fraunhofer INT

  • Sozial- und Marktforschung

    sociodimensions

    Mit qualitativer und quantitativer Forschung sowie semiologischen Analysen stellt Michael Schipperges' sociodimensions eine ideale Ergänzung zum Foresightansatz von Z_punkt dar. Thematisch haben wir bisher insbesondere im Nachhaltigkeitskontext zusammen gearbeitet. 

    sociodimensions | Semiolytik

  • Globale Foresight-Studien

    Millennium Project

    Als Mitglied des deutschen Knotens des Millennium Project – dem weltweit größten Szenarionetzwerk – sind wir in engem Kontakt mit zukunftsorientierten Institutionen in über 50 Ländern, mit deren Unterstützung rasch auch globale Foresight-Studien durchgeführt werden können.

    Millennium Project