Menu

Strategic Foresight

Strategic foresight expands your horizons and delivers systematic knowledge to help you make long-term decisions: guiding your future strategy.

Get in touch with us if you are planning a strategic foresight project. Holger Glockner, Managing Partner, will be happy to advise you.

Contact Holger Glockner
 

General Approach

  • 01

    Understanding the dynamics of the system

    Balancing internal and external perspectives, we develop a shared understanding of the interlinked forces of change that will shape your business over the next ten to twenty years.

  • 02

    Anticipating changes and disruptions

    What if...? Disruptions have a lasting and rapid impact on markets and sectors. Together, we analyse the consequences for your business. After all, being aware of the strategic pitfalls you face gives you more room to manoeuvre.

  • 03

    Determining the strategic options

    Working on the basis of plausible images of the future, we evaluate the strategic options available to you, assessing opportunities and threats and the alternative courses of action. This allows you to decide which course to follow.

  • 04

    Developing strategic perspectives

    Your goal is to be able to react in an enterprising and proactive fashion. Sometimes, this calls for momentous decisions. We help you get the whole of your company behind your strategic vision.

Project formats

Trend reports and trend landscapes

Do you need future insights for your strategic dialogue but feel like you are drowning in a sea of external studies and ‘gut feelings’? Do you want to establish a strategic monitoring process or early-warning system? We can produce trend reports and trend landscapes for you that are specific to your sector and your business. Focused, well-founded and in a variety of formats. If you want, we can also incorporate them in a dedicated web tool. The future in a nutshell.

Example project

Environment and strategy scenarios

Scenarios are the perfect tool for taking a long-term view of changes in your corporate environment and charting the correct course for an uncertain future. We are advocates of a pragmatic scenario school, focusing on the benefits and not the minutiae of the methodology. Using a combination of qualitative analysis and quantitative modelling, we guarantee that this scenario analysis will be accepted by all, even in ‘numbers-driven’ companies.

Example project

Developing visions and roadmaps

“Where do we see ourselves in the next ten years?” We help you answer this question using images of the future. In doing so, we openly tackle your core strategic issues and systematically unravel the spectrum of future options available to you. We consciously introduce images of the future into the mix that are outside your current alignment strategy. By thinking in terms of alternatives and evaluating the options from a forward-looking internal and external perspective, we introduce a transparent basis that management can use to make decisions, thereby accelerating the implementation process.

Example project

Market modeling

Companies know their markets. But future market developments partly depend on developments that go beyond those markets themselves. Our system-dynamic approach to quantitative modeling allows you to gain a deep understanding of market risks, possible disruptions and growth potentials in your markets and their environment.

More about system-dynamic models of the future

Strategy workshops

We offer future workshops that are specifically geared towards senior management. They provide the impetus for strategic thinking – new, playful, inspiring. During an ‘iceberg session’, you try to damage your company as it travels through the icy waters, but you can also develop specific manoeuvres to keep the ship on course into the future. ‘Scenario war-gaming’ allows you to evaluate how suitable your own corporate strategy is for the future and develop new courses of action in the process. We are also happy to develop a format that perfectly matches your issues and management culture.

Strategy workshops (PDF)

Contact

Get in touch with us if you are planning a strategic foresight project. Holger Glockner, Managing Partner, will be happy to advise you.

Contact Holger Glockner

Menu

Strategic Foresight

Strategic Foresight erweitert Ihre Perspektive auf zukünftige Entwicklungen, liefert ein klares Bild Ihrer Handlungsoptionen und systemisches Wissen für langfristige Entscheidungen: Leitplanken für Ihre Zukunftsstrategie.

Sprechen Sie mit uns, wenn Sie ein Projekt im Bereich Strategic Foresight planen. Ihr Ansprechpartner ist Holger Glockner, Managing Partner.

Holger Glockner kontaktieren
 

Genereller Ansatz

  • 01

    Die Dynamik des Systems verstehen

    Im Abgleich zwischen Innen- und Außenperspektive entwickeln wir ein gemeinsames Verständnis für die vernetzten Kräfte des Wandels, die Ihr Geschäft in den kommenden zehn bis zwanzig Jahren bestimmen werden.

  • 02

    Umbrüche und Disruptionen antizipieren

    Was wäre wenn? Disruptionen verändern Märkte und Branchen nachhaltig und rasant. Wir analysieren mit Ihnen die Konsequenzen für Ihr Unternehmen. Denn wer die strategischen Klippen kennt, hat mehr Gestaltungsspielraum.

  • 03

    Strategische Optionen erkennen

    Ausgehend von plausiblen Zukunftsbildern erarbeiten und bewerten wir Ihre strategischen Optionen: Von Chancen und Risiken zu Handlungsalternativen. So können Sie entscheiden, wo die Reise hingehen soll.

  • 04

    Strategische Perspektiven entwickeln

    Ihr Ziel ist es, auf vorausschauende Weise unternehmerisch zu handeln. Dafür können Entscheidungen von erheblicher Tragweite notwendig sein. Wir helfen Ihnen, das gesamte Unternehmen für Ihre strategische Perspektive zu begeistern.

Projektformate

Trendreports und Trendlandkarten

Sie benötigen Zukunfts-Insights für Ihren strategischen Dialog, ertrinken aber in einer Flut von externen Studien und "Bauchgefühlen"? Sie wollen ein strategisches Monitoring oder Frühwarnsystem etablieren? Wir erarbeiten für Sie Trendreports und Trendlandkarten spezifisch für Ihre Branche und Ihr Unternehmen. Fokussiert, fundiert, in unterschiedlichen Formaten. Auf Wunsch auch in einem Webtool umgesetzt. Zukunft auf den Punkt gebracht.

Projektbeispiel

Umfeld- und Strategieszenarien

Szenarien sind das geeignete Werkzeug, um Umbrüche im Unternehmensumfeld vorauszudenken und heute die richtigen Weichen für eine unsichere Zukunft zu stellen. Wir sind Verfechter einer pragmatischen Szenarioschule: Fokus auf den Nutzen, nicht auf die Kleinteiligkeit der Methode. Mit einer Kombination aus qualitativer Analyse und quantitativer Modellierung garantieren wir dabei die Anschlußfähigkeit und Akzeptanz der Szenarioanalysen auch in “zahlengetriebenen” Unternehmen.

Projektbeispiel

Zielbildentwicklung und Roadmaps

“Wo wollen wir in den nächsten 10 Jahren hin?“ Bei der Klärung dieser Frage unterstützen wir Sie mit unserem Zielbildprozess. Dafür gehen wir offen an Ihre strategischen Kernfragen heran und entfalten systematisch das Spektrum Ihrer Zukunftsoptionen. Ganz bewusst bringen wir auch Zielbilder ins Spiel, die außerhalb Ihrer heutigen Positionierung liegen. Das Denken in Alternativen und die Bewertung dieser Alternativen aus einer internen und externen Zukunftsperspektive schaffen für das Management eine transparente Entscheidungsgrundlage und beschleunigen damit den Weg in die Umsetzung. 

Projektbeispiel

Marktmodellierung

Unternehmen kennen ihre Märkte. Die zukünftige Marktentwicklung hängt jedoch auch von externen Faktoren ab, für deren Verständnis der Blick über den Tellerrand des Marktes unverzichtbar ist. Unser systemdynamischer Ansatz zur quantitativen Marktmodellierung bietet Ihnen ein tiefes Verständnis von Marktrisiken, möglichen Disruptionen und Wachstumspotenzialen in Ihren Märkten unter dem Einfluss von Umfeldentwicklungen.

Mehr über systemdynamische Zukunftsmodelle

Strategieworkshops

Speziell für das Senior Management bieten wir Zukunftsworkshops an. Sie schaffen Impulse für das strategische Denken – neu, spielerisch, inspirierend. In einer „Iceberg Session“ versuchen Sie, Ihrem Unternehmen auf seinem Weg durch das Eismeer der Zukunft zu schaden, entwickeln aber auch geeignete Manöver, um das Boot auf Zukunftskurs zu halten. In einem „Scenario Wargaming“ überprüfen Sie die eigene Unternehmensstrategie auf Zukunftsfähigkeit und entwickeln dabei neue Handlungsmöglichkeiten. Gerne entwickeln wir ein Format, das optimal zu Ihren Themen und Ihrer Managementkultur passt.

Strategieworkshops (PDF)

Kontakt

Sprechen Sie mit uns, wenn Sie ein Projekt im Bereich Strategic Foresight planen. Ihr Ansprechpartner ist Holger Glockner, Managing Partner.

Holger Glockner kontaktieren